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The forms required to apply for a dealer license are indicated below. Also refer to Form MV22, an
informational letter that contains information for complying with laws governing the business.

It is advised that you keep the informational letter (MV22) for your files.

Check off items below before submitting your paperwork to the TRB.

[] Complete and sign the dealer application (MV25) - all sections must be completed and all owners
must sign. If signing for a corporation, the person designated as the manager must sign. Submit a
copy of the government-issued ID or tribal ID for all owners.

[] Complete the entire plate order (MV35P) and remit your fees.
= Dealers selling only new and used vehicles complete only the new vehicle section on the plate

order form.
= Only those dealers selling motorized vehicles, except Brokers, are eligible for dealer plates.

Dealer and/or demonstrator plates will be shipped approximately three weeks after the license is issued.
All plates are based upon the sales made during the expiring license term.

[ ] Contact the Montana Highway Patrol, local law enforcement agency, or Compliance Specialist for an
inspection of the business premises and completion of the enclosed inspection form (MV105).

[ ] Obtain a dealer surety bond:

e In the amount of $50,000 if you are selling New or Used Vehicles (includes cars, trucks,
rugged terrain, vans, buses, trailers, motor homes and special mobile equipment).

e In the amount of $50,000 if you are a Wholesale dealer, Auto Auction, or Broker.
e In the amount of $15,000 if you are selling street legal motorcycles or quadricycles.

e In the amount of $5,000 if you are selling snowmobile, boat (includes personal watercraft)
off-highway motorcycles, or quadricycles (includes quadricycle-like vehicles).

e In the full business name and full DBA name with the business physical address.

e Listing the license type you are applying for: New Vehicle Dealer, Used Vehicle Dealer or
Wholesale dealer, Auto Auction, or Broker.

e Showing an expiration date of December 31 of the current license year that you are applying for.
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L] All dealers must obtain a copy of their Certificate of Liability insurance, which may include garage
liability depending on your business needs. The liability insurance must be in the full business
name and physical address. The State of Montana at 1003 Buckskin Drive must be shown as
certificate holder.

[ ] All dealers must obtain proof of compliance with local land-use planning, zoning and business-
permitting requirements which must include:

e Written verification signed by an authorized representative of the zoning board

If selling new vehicles, the franchise sales and service agreement information must be shown on the
dealer application.

[] Return all of the forms listed above with the necessary fees.
Upon receipt of this paperwork, the department will consider your establishment for licensure. It takes
approximately three weeks for approval of a license. Upon approval, plates will be ordered and sent
approximately three weeks after you receive your license.
Read carefully and complete all forms.

e Any forms that are not completed properly or that do not have the correct fees submitted will be

returned, causing a delay in receiving your license and plates. Please contact the TRB if you have
any questions.
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