Montana Highway Patrol District Offices

Contact a District Office below.


Map of Field Forces Bureau District Offices

Legend color (green) for District I District I (Missoula) – Mineral, Missoula, Ravalli and Sanders Counties
2681 Palmer, Suite B
Missoula, MT 59808-1700Phone: (406) 329-1500
Fax: (406) 329-1549
Legend color (orange) for District V District V (Glendive) – Carter, Custer, Daniels, Dawson, Fallon, Garfield, McCone, Powder River, Prairie, Richland, Roosevelt, Rosebud, Sheridan, Treasure, Valley and Wibaux Counties
76 Highway 16
Glendive, MT 59330-9502Phone: (406) 377-5238
Fax: (406) 377-8504
Legend color (red) for District II District II (Great Falls) – Cascade, Fergus, Golden Valley, Judith Basin, Musselshell, Petroleum, Teton and Wheatland Counties
812 14th Street North
Great Falls, MT 59401-1247Phone: (406) 453-1121 or 452-9311
Fax: (406) 454-2119
Legend color (blue) for District VI District VI (Kalispell) – Flathead, Lake and Lincoln Counties
121 Financial Drive, Suite D
Kalispell, MT 59901Phone: (406) 755-6688
Fax: (406) 756-6606
Legend color (salmon) for District III District III (Butte) – Beaverhead, Deer Lodge, Granite, Jefferson, Lewis & Clark, Madison, Powell and Silver Bow Counties
3615 Wynne
Butte, MT 59701Phone: (406) 494-3233
Fax: (406) 494-8264
Legend color (purple) for District VII District VII (Bozeman) – Broadwater, Gallatin, Madison, Meagher and Park Counties
1045 Reeves Road East, Suite B
Bozeman, MT 59718Phone: (406) 587-4525, 587-4528 or 587-4530
Fax: (406) 587-4534
Legend color (yellow) for District IV District IV (Billings) – Big Horn, Carbon, Stillwater, Sweet Grass and Yellowstone Counties
615A South 27 Street
Billings, MT 59101Phone: (406) 896-4351
Fax: (406) 896-4355
Legend color (teal) for District VIII District VIII (Havre) – Blaine, Chouteau, Glacier, Hill, Liberty, Phillips, Pondera and Toole Counties
1708 Second Street West, Suite A
Havre, MT 59501Phone: (406) 265-6420
Fax: (406) 265-6430